

Honorary Fellows

Correct as of May 2025

Lord Adonis

Keble (1981) Labour party politician (Secretary of State for Transport 2009-2010) and journalist. Chairman of the European Movement 2021 –

Ms Zain Asher

Keble (2001) CNN news anchor.

Sir Christopher Ball

Warden of Keble (1980-1988)

Mr Andrew Balls

Keble (1992), Lecturer in Economics (1995–1996); Chief Investment Officer for Global Fixed Income, PIMCO.

Rt Hon Ed Balls

Keble (1985) Broadcaster, economist and former politician (Shadow Chancellor of the Exchequer 2011–2015)

Professor Sir Tim Besley

Keble (1983) School Professor of Economics and Political Science, LSE

Mr Roger Boden

Keble (1965) Bursar of Keble 2000-2020

Sir Walter Bodmer FRC Path FRS

Human geneticist; head of the Cancer and Immunogenetics Laboratory in the Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine, Oxford

Professor Sir Mike Brady

Professor of Oncological Imaging in the Department of Oncology at the University of Oxford

Mr John Bridcut

Keble (1971) Music documentary film maker

Professor Dame Averil Cameron FBA

Warden of Keble (1994–2010)

The Hon Justice Edwin Cameron

Keble (1976) Judge of the Constitutional Court of South Africa 2009–2019

Baroness Sue Carr

English jurist and life peer. Lady Chief Justice of England and Wales 2023–

Professor Quassim Cassam

Keble (1979) Professor of Philosophy at University of Warwick

Mr Frank Cottrell-Boyce

Keble (1979) Screenwriter and novelist

Ms Cressida Cowell

Keble (1985) Writer and illustrator

Professor Sir Barry Cunliffe FBA

Professor of European Archaeology at Oxford, and Fellow (1972–2007)

Mr Adrian Darby OBE

Fellow and Tutor in Economics (1963–1985); former Chairman of the Royal Society for the Protection of Birds

Professor Sir David Eastwood

Junior Research Fellow in History (1983–1986); Vice-Chancellor of the University of Birmingham

Professor James Edelman

Fellow 2005-11. Justice, High Court of Australia 2017-

Professor Richard English FBA

Keble (1982) Professor of Politics and Pro-Vice Chancellor of Queen's University, Belfast.

Mr Robin Geffen

Keble (1976) Fund Manager and Founder of Neptune Investment Management

Lord Hall of Birkenhead

Keble (1970) Director General of the BBC 2013–2020

Mr Jeremy Hardie CBE

Fellow and Tutor in Economics (1968–1975)

Ms Anne-Marie Imafidon MBE

Keble (2006) CEO Stemmettes

Mr Paul Johnson CBE

Keble (1985) Director of the IFS

Mr Imran Khan

Keble (1972) Cricketer. Pakistani Politician and Prime Minister of Pakistan 2018 –2022

Mr Robert Lloyd CBE

Keble (1959) Opera singer and broadcaster

Mr Andreas Michaelis

Keble (1987) German Ambassador to the Court of St James 2020–2022

Professor Mike Mingos

Fellow and Tutor in Chemistry (1976–92); Professor of Chemistry at Oxford

Ms Anne-Sophie Mutter

Violin virtuoso

Mr Yasumasa Nagamine

Keble (1978) Japanese Ambassador to UK 2019–2021. Justice of the Supreme Court

Mr David Owen Norris

Keble (1972) Pianist, composer and broadcaster

Sir Peter North

Keble (1956) Fellow and Tutor in Law (1965–1976); Vice-Chancellor of Oxford University (1993–1997)

Mr David Norwood

Keble (1988) Businessman and chess grandmaster

Professor Malik Peiris SBS FRS

Keble (1977) Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Virology, Hong Kong

Sir Jonathan Phillips

Warden of Keble (2010–2022)

Professor William Pollard

Keble (1983) Academic, Medieval English Literature and Medieval Theology

Professor Sir Ghillean Prance

Keble (1957) Botanist and ecologist

Ms Helen Ratcliffe

Solicitor

Sir Ivor Roberts

Keble (1964) Diplomat, serving as British Ambassador to Yugoslavia, Ireland and Italy. President of Trinity College, Oxford, 2006-2017

Mr George Robinson

Keble (1975) Hedge fund manager

Ms Angela Saini

Keble (1999) Award winning author and journalist

Mr Kannon Shanmugam

Keble (1993) Appellate advocate and managing partner at the Washington office of Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton and Garrison.

Mr Peter Shone

Keble (1969) Solicitor

Professor Sir Adrian Smith

Fellow and Tutor in Mathematics 1971–74. Director of the Alan Turing Institute 2018–; and President of the Royal Society 2020 –

Professor Sir David Spiegelhalter OBE FRS

Keble (1971) Winton Professor of the Public Understanding of Risk at the University of Cambridge 2007–2018

Sir Andy Street

Keble (1982) Mayor of the West Midlands 2017-2024

The Rt Hon Freundel Stuart

Prime Minister of Barbados 2010–2018

Professor Lionel Tarassenko

Keble (1978) Professor of Electrical Engineering and President of Reuben College, Oxford

Ms Kate Varah

Keble (1994) Executive Director of the National Theatre

Sir Andreas Whittam Smith

Keble (1957) Co-founder of The Independent

Professor Chris Wickham

Keble (1971) Chichele Professor of Medieval History, University of Oxford 2005-2016.

Lord Wilson of Tillyorn

Keble (1955) Governor of Hong Kong (1987–1992); Master of Peterhouse, Cambridge (2002–2008)